JUNK MAIL

Much like your letterbox, it’s easy to be riddled with the junk mail of every day life. My new policy is, unless it has to do with my tax return, it get’s thrown out. I don’t care for the excess of pizza vouchers, real estate promotions and general human trash that I somehow managed to accumulate over time. So – time to put up that ‘No Junk Mail’ sign, and expel the trash from your life.

  1. ‘History’ – Anything or anyone who dredges up old news, or tries to hurt you with things from the past, ignore them. People have a tendency to relapse on certain feelings, and actively seek out ways that they think will hurt you (or at the very least, get a reaction). Luckily, I had the sense to cull these people from my life. But, if they rear their ugly heads, just remember to keep on walking and never look back.
  2. Petty Drama – For me, this is the boy drama side of things. When something doesn’t go your way, it’s easy focus on blaming other people over trivial incidents. But, you know what, some things are not meant to be. Accept it, and move on.
  3. Trust – For me, this is somewhat intertwined with the petty drama. When someone does somewhat sabotage you with information that you trusted them with, learn your lesson. That person sadly cannot be truly trusted. Irrespective of how much you love a persons friendship, remember to keep your guard up. Otherwise, you’re inviting more trouble into your life.

Some things happened while I was overseas – I learnt of some new incidents, and a person I knew a long time ago tried to throw a punch. Whilst these things irritated me, they reaffirmed information I already knew. As time had gone by, I started to forget what certain individuals were capable of. So in a way, I am thankful for the reminder. These people are now firmly in the junk pile.

Leave a Reply

